Design & Blogging

Blogger or WordPress?

Shameless Self Promo: You can follow me on Bloglovin’ really easily. So if you would like to follow my blog on Bloglovin’, you now can!  You can follow me on Bloglovin’ here!

Hey guys! I know I’ve already posted today but I really want to make my blog look good and up to scratch before I start doing anything good and fun with my blog. So I decided why not write another blog post. I think having a few blog posts written on your blog makes you look more professional. As I’ve just started this blog, I haven’t pre-written any posts. Normally when I do a blog, the posts are ready written and done and checked over. However I am writing this post now and as soon as I’ve finished it will go up! Now into the post…

I have had lots and lots of blogs on Blogger and only one WordPress blog (this one). I really enjoy using blogger as it is very easy to use and very user friendly. Blogger is the site in which many bloggers set up their blogs however I just decided to try a change. After using blogger so many times, I thought that I should try something else and i can safely say that I love WordPress and Blogger. WordPress is a little more advanced and complicated so I would advise to make a blogger blog first just to practise on. The thing I would say Blogger should improve is the design aspect. From my last post, you will know that I love designing and the templates that blogger provides are not as good as WordPress. Despite this however, it is easier to import photos and design the blog well on Blogger- but only if you know how to and are skilled enough to do so. I’m not sure if that makes sense but I hope it does.

I know this post was very quick and not thought out well but I hope it helped a few people to pick whether they should use Blogger or WordPress.

BYE X

Leave a Reply

